Membership and Policy Council

The Membership and Policy Council (MPC) is a 9-member representative elected body comprised of Guild professional members. The MPC supervises the development of Guild policy and position statements and the modification of our Mission and Principles, addresses issues related to membership and member services, and selects the members of the membership and nominating committee in conjunction with the Board of Directors.

Members of the MPC are elected for a 3-year term and may serve for up to two consecutive terms. Election is based upon the most votes received for each candidate as submitted by Professional Members. The MPC holds monthly conference calls and meets in person in conjunction with the Guild National Meetings.

You can find our policy statements here

Current Membership and Policy Council Members

 

Alex Barrett
(term through 12/31/18)
Saxtons River, VT
802-428-4050

alexlbarrett@gmail.com

Jon Fosgitt
(term through 12/31/17)
McMillan, MI
906-440-6414
jon@compasslandconsultants.com

John Gunn
(term through 12/31/17)
Cumberland, ME
207-212-7723
jgunn@sig-nal.org

Stuart Hale
(term through 12/31/18)
Abingdon, VA
hale.stuart@gmail.com

Shane Hetzler
(term through 12/31/19)
Corvallis, OR
541-257-8592

shane@troutmountain.com

 

 

  Nancy Patch
(term through 12/31/19)
Burlington, VT
802-524-6501 ext. 441
nancy.patch@vermont.gov

Leila Pinchot
(term through 12/31/17)
Delaware, OH
chestnutbrowncanary@gmail.com

Robert Turner
(term through 12/31/19)
Bristol, VT
802-453-2171

rjtco@gmavt.net

Bruce White
(term through 12/31/18)
Raleigh, NC
bwhite@gfrforestry.com

 

 

 

List current as of January 5, 2017

Read the membership and policy development guidelines here